Who’s Your Daddy?

It’s been a long time since I last played Bioshock. In fact I can’t remember the story one bit. Which is absurd. I feel like an idiot. Me and my friend sat down and completed the game spanning the best part of a few days. Honestly, I don’t remember anything that happens.

Usually the case is that the game is forgettable, I already know that Bioshock isn’t in that category of games.

So i’m playing it again and just because of my stupidity i’m playing it on the hardest difficulty. So I know what is going on.

I’m around 45 minutes to 1 hour into the game and I’ve been butt-fucked 3 times. Purely down to me not conserving my ammunition appropriately. What I do like doing though, is looking through the achievements to see how the game can be played before hand. I try not to look, but it’s like saying “Don’t press the big red button” to a child. You know he’s going to press it. I know I would. I saw that you have to kill all Little Sisters in the game. After seeing one at the beginning, I’m not sure if I want to to be honest. The aftermath of that splicer hitting her and then becoming part of the interior was frightfully off-putting. But I still want to. It feels like it did when playing Fallout 3 again when you know you shouldn’t shoot the robot when first entering Megaton. It’s that same temptation.

So far, i’m liking it a lot. For some reason playing games with friends like Bioshock isn’t as fun as it is on your own. Not the same.

Leave a Reply

