Square Enix pushes back E3 press conference to avoid clash

Square Enix has postponed its E3 press conference by one hour to avoid clashing with Nintendo similarly timed E3 conference. Might this mean they have something big to show? 

The conference had previously been due to start at 9am PDT (5pm BST) on Tuesday, June 16, but will now begin at 10am PDT (6pm BST), immediately after Nintendo’s. The briefing will be available to watch live on Twitch and YouTube.

While Square Enix has yet to confirm its E3 line-up, the conference will likely offer us a closer look at Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, Final Fantasy 15, Just Cause 3 and Rise of the Tomb Raider. The next Hitman game may also be shown off, as could an unannounced console JRPG.

Sony and Microsoft’s press conferences are due to take place one day before Square and Nintendo’s on June 15, with Bethesda opening on June 14.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s